Ilulissat: Husky Lovers Paradise

TRAVELLING THE WORLD SOLO

After finally landing in Ilulissat, I was beyond eager to get out exploring and make up for lost time. I chucked my bags in my hotel and was out the door faster than you can say ‘Welcome to Greenland’.

Ilulissat is the third largest city/town in Greenland with a whopping population of approximately 5000 inhabitants. It is surrounded by ice and one of the best places in the country to see the northern lights.

I set out to hike the blue route around the UNESCO heritage site; the Ilulissat icefjord. Hiking trail maps can be found here. I will share all about this world class and unforgettable hike in my next post. Todays post however, is about the many furry creatures I met before I could even step foot onto a hiking trail.

If you’ve been following this blog for a while you may remember that I had an…

View original post 643 more words

