The Circuit Breaker

Teri Carter's Library

IMG_1853

___________

We have two bathrooms.  If my daughter is here, we can’t blow-dry our hair at the same time.  If we do, the circuit blows.  We didn’t know this about the house when we bought it 8 years ago, so the first time it happened and the dryer stopped working and lights went out, there was confusion, there was looking around to see what in the world just happened and did I cause it to happen and, most importantly, can I fix it?  Because every woman knows that if you leave your hair half-dried it feels for the rest of the day like a bigger disaster than it probably is.

I just spent a week in the desert.  I just spent a week so far out in the middle of the desert that when a friend saw this photograph she said, Where in the  world are you? and the immediate answer…

View original post 787 more words

